My Media Diary

Standard

In an analysis of my experience creating this media diary, I found that it did seem pretty close to what I was expecting writing down everything I saw everywhere I looked. I found out that I didn’t really pay much attention to very many of the messages because I was too focused on writing them down. I know that I spend a lot of time on social media checking Facebook and Instagram in the mornings as soon as I wake up and right before I go to bed. I spend the most of my time on Instagram, Facebook, Pinterest, and snapchat. Of all the brands I saw the ones I saw the most were alcohol brands, likely because of my age and where I currently live.There were many adds directed towards me while I was on Facebook including brands like shoe dazzle and Victoria’s Secret etc. When I was watching a sports game I noticed that the messages on commercials and at the game were directed more towards sports fans more than anything. I didn’t notice very many trends besides messages and brand that were directed towards me and towards sports fans, I think because the messages I noticed were very different from each other.

Below is a list of the top 100 media and brands that I recognized during the 24 hour media diary. I thought it was really interesting how many brands and media there was that I saw while I was working. Also just  sitting in my kitchen with the TV on and looking around at so many different brands.

Apple
Corona
Lenovo
starbucks
instagram
aveeno
seahawks
central
charter
cabelas
dakine
ktm
UW
WSU
brookside
shoe dazzle
victorias secret
helly hansen
coors light
bud light
pepsi
columbia
odwala
jeep
safeway
adidas
fredmeyer
century link
76
mazda
panasonic
xbox
alaska airlines
providence
remax
nike
puma
vans
makita
gatorade
contential tire
el jimidor tequila
key bank
ford
windemere brothers
les shwab
boeing
national guard
jiffy lube
jack in the box
regence
charmin
eos
bosch
quaker
pac sun
google
microsoft
snapchat
twitter
pinterest
facebook
wordpress
becu
redbox
youtube
becu
haute look
vine
chive
wanelo
rugger
dyson
michael kors
kurig
peeps
folgers
campbells
samsung
maytag
kenmore
solo
lucerin
rockstar
jose quervo
nabisco
clorox
subject
snuggle
hershey
gain
pop secret
trader joes
coleman
seven eleven
napa
big tex
dominos
honda
RCA

Leave a Reply

