Response to Nicole’s Air Canada Post

Standard

 Great post Nicole!

http://wordpress.com/read/post/id/66749239/64/

Interestingly enough I posted about the Hawaiian airlines issue with the stowaway teen earlier this afternoon. It’s amazing how many issues all airlines are dealing with right now. I actually heard on the news the other morning that more and more people are purchasing travelers insurance because people are learning how stingy airline companies are becoming. 

It sounds to me like airline companies are gonna have a lot of work to do when it comes to regaining the trust of the public. With so many different types of issues that we have recently seen this could potentially be a “PR nightmare” for the airline industry. 

I actually didn’t know about this baggage issue that Nicole discussed until I read her post but it just reaffirms my lack of faith in the airline industry right now. I’m not saying that I think if I were to get on a plane right now that it would have some catastrophic failure but I do think it would cross my mind a little more than it normally would before all these problems had occurred. 

It will be interesting to watch how this industry handles their current situation

~Chelsea

Leave a Reply

